New Members

We welcome the following new members on who will be receiving their first issue of the Digest

Board of Trustees:

Valerie Dias CCMI, co-opted member of the Board and Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee;

Sue O’Brien OBE CCMI, appointed to the Board to fill a casual vacancy and Chair of the WiM Advisory Committee;

Professor Baback Yazdani CCMI, co-opted to the Board for a further year to September 2016, and to continue to serve as Chair of the Remuneration Committee.

Martin Cook CCMI, ex-officio member of the Board, as Chair Designate for the ChMC Oversight Board.

The following people have been appointed to the Committees

External Affairs and Insight Committee:

Claire Blanchard MCMI, Senior Lecturer in Marketing and Consumer Psychology,

Glyndwr University


Complaints and Investigations Committee:

Mike Rumble CMgr FCMI, Chief Officer  for Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea and London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham Parks Police Service

Peter Saban CMgr FCMI, Associate Lecturer, Bridgewater College; Strategic Business Manager, Avon and Somerset Constabulary

Regulation Compliance Committee:

Fiona Pethick ACMI, Director – FH Pethick Consulting,

Ruth Matthews ACMI, Education Consultant - Chair of Examiners CIPR