Newly Elected and Appointed Trustees

The AGM also sees our handover of Board and Committee members.

The two vacancies on the Board, contested by five candidates via a postal and online ballot, saw the following members elected:

I Owen

Ian Owen CMgr MCMI, Senior Contract Manufacturing Manager, Europe, PepsiCo

Ian, as well as sitting on the Board of Trustees, has been appointed as Chair of the Regulation Compliance Committee

Steve BSteve Asher CMgr CMC FCMI FIC, Senior International reward and tax consultant, and UK Head of Global Mobility Services, Mazars LLP

Steve, as well as sitting on the Board of Trustees, is also the new Chair of the IC Advisory Committee.

Further appointments made by the Board are:

  • Phillippa Williamson CMgr CCMI co-opted to the Board for a further one year to September 2015, to continue to serve as Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee;
  • Professor Baback Yazdani CCME, Dean of Nottingham Business School – co-opted to the Board back in July 2014 and who attended his first Board meeting on 9 October; Baback has also been appointed Chair of the Remuneration Committee
  • Beverly Landais CMgr FCMI, elected as a Trustee in 2013, appointed as Chair of the External Affairs and Insight Committee

For more detailed biographies of all new and current Trustees please visit the Presidential Team and Trustees webpage