Northern Ireland

Are you a manager living or working in Northern Ireland?

If so, why not  become a part of our network in Northern Ireland, interact with managers in your area using the dedicated discussion area below and attend some fantastic events throughout the year (open to all CMI members).

Newsletter            

Meet the Northern Ireland Board Chair

David

David Sales CMgr FCMI

David was appointed Managing Director of the TML Group in 2012. He had previously been Operations Director from 2008 when he joined the board. David had joined TML in 1999 as General Manager. Prior to joining the TML Group David was VP of Manufacturing for Hathaway Systems Ltd. Belfast, part of the Hathaway Corporation based in Denver in Colorado, U.S.A.

In 1996 he worked in China establishing a joint manufacturing venture in conjunction with a Chinese company for the Hathaway Group. He has held senior management positions with Standard Telephones & Cables, Lucas Stability Electronics, Rotary Group and Walter Alexander Coachbuilders. A time served Jig and Tool fitter he was appointed to the position of Foreman at twenty two years of age in James Mackie and Sons Ltd, the youngest person in their history to hold this position.

David is also an executive committee member of the recently established Aircraft Interiors Group part of London based ADS. He is also a Director of Mallusk Enterprise Park in Newtownabbey. He is now entering his forty ninth year in industry and is currently carrying out succession planning for his retirement. 

In addition to his business activities David is a sponsor of Blind Veterans (UK) a charity formerly known as St. Dunstans who support ex- service personnel with life changing injuries to their sight. He recently attended a garden party in Buckingham Palace to celebrate their centenary. He is also a lay preacher in his church.

A qualified Mechanical Engineer, David is a Fellow of the Institute of Engineering and Technology, a Fellow of the Chartered Management Institute and a Chartered Manager. 

Married for forty five years, David has two sons, one a Director with the Department of Employment and Learning and the other a factory Operations Manager.

His hobbies include football, military history, collecting militaria, and walking.

Should you wish to contact David, please e-mail CMINorthernIrelandChair@managers.org.uk

Board Members

Board Member Matthew Bain  matthew.bain@managers.org.uk
IC Champion   John Byrne CMgr FCMI FIC  john.byrne@managers.org.uk
Communications Champion Steven Chambers CMgr FCMI CMC FIC  steven.chambers@managers.org.uk
Networks/CMgr Champion Tom Doran CMgr FCMI FIC  tom.doran@managers.org.uk
WiM Champion Laura Dowie laura.dowie@managers.org.uk
Networks/Financial Champion/Deputy Chair Caroline Douglas CMgr MCMI caroline.douglas@managers.org.uk
Board Member Karise Hutchinson CMgr FCMI karise.hutchinson@managers.org.uk
Co-opted Board Member Joe McCormack FIC joseph.mccormack@managers.org.uk  
Board Member Dorothy McElwee CMgr MCMI dorothy.mcelwee@managers.org.uk
HE/IC Champion Stanley Wallace FCMI stanley.wallace@managers.org.uk
Board Member Jo-Anne Watson jo-anne.watson@managers.org.uk

Board Roles

Click here to view all board roles and responsibilities.


Newsletter