Northern Ireland

Are you a manager living or working in Northern Ireland?

If so, why not become a part of our network in Northern Ireland, interact with managers in your area using the dedicated discussion area below and attend some fantastic events throughout the year (open to all CMI members).

Newsletter

Ireland

Guest speakers at this months “Will Brexit Steal my Cheese” event in Belfast Harbour Commissioners Offices on Wednesday 18th October 2017. L to R:

Stanley Wallace CMI NI Board, Ian Myson CMI Director, Mike Mullan, Heather Moorhead, Professor Margaret Topping Queens University, Ally Burns PSNI, Aidan Gough, and David Sales, Chair, CMI NI Board.


Ireland

As an MLN Champion, we consistently strive to connect business leaders across Northern Ireland with access to the thinking, insights and experiences of world-class performers and thought-leaders and the SPIKE Event was one of many well received events. L to R: Paul Taylor CMI, Rene Carayol MBE and Stanley Wallace CMI NI Board


John

We are delighted to announce that John Kearns of Springco is the first candidate worldwide to participate in the new CMI Level 3 Principles of Leadership and Management programme.

Springco are a Portadown-based manufacturer of a wide range of specialist springs and have an impressive customer base from industries that encompass aerospace, valve manufacturing, off-shore and sub-sea industries, medical, power and nuclear sectors as well as general engineering. Springco is part of the TML Group NI / TML Group Technical Metals group.

John is the latest member of the Springco management team to benefit from the formal training and practical support delivered by CMI. With many of his colleagues having gained Chartered Manager status, John is keen to learn from their experiences and use the programme to enhance his personal capabilities as a leader and manager whilst delivering added value to his organisation.

“All the candidates from TML Group NI on CMI Programmes have delivered impressive practical results for their organisation to date”, commented Martin Rice, CEO of CMI delivery centre Next Level Impact (NLI). “Many of John’s colleagues have demonstrated how the have practically applied the latest and emerging leadership and management concepts promoted by CMI to deliver practical benefits for their organisation and have achieved CMI Chartered Manager status as a result. For me, the most impressive practical deliverable has been a project that delivered £200,000 cost savings per year for Springco from one of their managers delivered with support from our NLI Maximizing Effectiveness programme. ”


Ireland Web

The Northern Ireland CMI and IET held a joint factory visit to Springco (NI) Ltd., Portadown on Thursday 23rd November 2017. The visitors were shown a range of high tech manufacturing equipment used in the production of springs, wire shapes and forming.



Board Members


Chair David Sales CMgr FCMI  CMINorthernIrelandChair@managers.org.uk
Board Member Matthew Bain matthew.bain@managers.org.uk
Communications Champion Steven Chambers CMgr FCMI CMC FIC steven.chambers@managers.org.uk
Board Member Linzi Conway CMgr FCMI linzi.conway@managers.org.uk
Networks/CMgr Champion Tom Doran CMgr FCMI FIC tom.doran@managers.org.uk
CMI Women Champion Laura Dowie laura.dowie@managers.org.uk
Student Ambassador Champion Karolyn Gaston  karolyn.gaston@managers.org.uk
Board Member Dirk van der Herik CMgr FCMI dirk.vandenherik@managers.org.uk
Board Member Karise Hutchinson CMgr FCMI karise.hutchinson@managers.org.uk
Co-opted Board Member Joe McCormack FIC joseph.mccormack@managers.org.uk  
Board Member Dorothy McElwee CMgr MCMI dorothy.mcelwee@managers.org.uk
Board Member John Mulholland CMgr FCMI john.mulholland@managers.org.uk
HE/IC Champion Stanley Wallace FCMI stanley.wallace@managers.org.uk
Student Ambassador Champion Toyah Warnock toyah.warnock@managers.org.uk
Board Member Jo-Anne Watson jo-anne.watson@managers.org.uk
Board Member Ken Webb FCMI ken.webb@managers.org.uk


Board Roles

Click here to view all board roles and responsibilities.


Newsletter