South West

Are you a manager living or working in the South West of England?

If so, why not become a part of our South West network, interact with managers in your area using the dedicated discussion area below and attend some fantastic events throughout the year (open to all CMI members).

Newsletter         

Meet your Regional Board Chair

Professor Jane Harrington PhD CCMI FRSA

Jane HarringtonProfessor Jane Harrington is Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost at UWE Bristol with responsibility for academic faculties and student facing professional services, research and business engagement and partnership activities.  A highly successful alumnus of Bristol Business School, she has researched and taught human resource management and has a specific interest in, and published in, the areas of gender and work and research methodology.  

Jane has worked in Higher Education for over 25 years.  Until her appointment as DVC and Provost, Jane held the post of Pro Vice-Chancellor of the Faculty of Business and Law, and still continues to maintain close links with the academic staff, researchers and partners of the Faculty.

Jane is on the University’s Board of Governors, and is a Companion of and Chair of the CMI South West Regional Board of the Chartered Management Institute (CMI), having played a key role in the Institutes 21st Century Leader’s Project.  Jane is Chair of the Cabot Learning Federation Board (a multi-academy trust),  a member of the Bristol Women’s Commission and sits on the CBI South West Regional Council.  Jane has also held international posts in the Canary Islands and India and has worked for the United Nations University of Peace.  Prior to her appointment as DVC Jane was Vice-Chair and a non-executive director of the Chartered Association of Business Schools.

Jane’s specific interests include teaching excellence and the student experience, widening access into higher education and social mobility, and improving partnership working across the business and university sectors.

Should you wish to contact Jane , please e-mail CMISouthWestChair@managers.org.uk

Board Members

Communications Champion John Baker FIC john.baker@managers.org.uk
CMI Women Champion Kate Brookes CMgr MCMI kate.brookes@managers.org.uk
Deputy Chair Ray Davis CMgr MCMI CMC MIC ray.davis@managers.org.uk
Secretary Rebecca French rebecca.french@managers.org.uk
Volunteer Champion Paul Goddard ACMI paul.goddard@managers.org.uk
Financial Champion Jason Sprague CMgr FCMI jason.sprague@managers.org.uk
HE/IC Champion Steven Thomas FIC steven.thomas@managers.org.uk
Board Member  Alexander Chikhani CMgr MCMI alex.chikhani@managers.org.uk


Newsletter