CPD good practice

All members of CMI have made a commitment to their continuing professional development (CPD) and CMI recommends that they approach their CPD using the 4 stage cycle of Reflection, Planning, Action, and Evaluation.

Click here to view the cycle.

Sometimes learning can occur unexpectedly through experience, i.e. it may start at the Action stage rather with Reflection, but it is essential that all managers regularly reflect on how their knowledge and skills need to be updated and plan how they will achieve this.

Things for you to consider at each stage of the cycle

CPD ReflectionCPD Planning
CPD ActionCPD Evaluation