Are you a manager working or living in the East of England?

If so, why not become a part of our Eastern network, interact with managers in your area using the dedicated discussion area below and attend some fantastic events throughout the year (open to all CMI members).


Meet your Chair

Loreen Macklin

Loreen Macklin MCMI FIC

Loreen is an experienced manager who has successfully led, resourced, developed and coached teams to deliver Global Change and Engagement Projects, Business Transformation and SAP Programmes, Audits and IT Projects in the UK, US, Europe, Nigeria, Switzerland and the Middle East.

Before starting her own business she had a successful career in Upstream Oil and Gas and was Global Resourcing Manager for one of the largest IT enabled business transformation programmes and was previously Operations Manager for a global Management Consultancy. As a skilled manager of culturally diverse and virtual teams, she has owned and managed significant line and project budgets. Loreen has worked at the strategic, tactical and operational level and thrives as a process-oriented, ‘hands-on’ manager focusing on deliverables, controls and costs in fast-paced environments.

Loreen's specialitiesinclude: Change and Engagement, Resource Management, Business Transformation, Coaching, Recruitment, Portfolio Management, Business Consultancy, Audit, Communications.

Should you wish to contact Loreen, please e-mail CMIEastern@managers.org.uk.

Board Members

 Communications Champion Lucill Curtis MCMI  lucill.curtis@managers.org.uk
 Coaching and Mentoring Champion Hilary Clifford CMgr FCMI  hilary.clifford@managers.org.uk
 Chair / IC Champion Loreen Macklin MCMI FIC  cmieasternchair@managers.org.uk
 Education Provider Champion Irene McManus MCMI  irene.mcmanus@managers.org.uk
 WiM /Financial Champion Debra Thomas MCMI  debra.thomas@managers.org.uk
 Financial Champion David Woodcock CMgr FCMI  david.woodcock@managers.org.uk
 Board Member Brett Sainty CMgr FCMI  brett.sainty@managers.org.uk
 Board Member Neil England MCMI  neil.england@managers.org.uk
 Board Member Simon Biggs CMgr FCMI  simon.biggs@managers.org.uk
 Board Member Darren Knight CMgr MCMI  darren.knight@managers.org.uk
 Board Member Simon Payne FCMI  simon.payne@managers.org.uk
 Board Member Denise Blackburn CMgr FCMI  denise.blackburn@managers.org.uk

Board Roles

Click here to view all roles and responsibilities.