North East, Yorkshire & Humberside

Are you a manager living or working in the North East, Yorkshire & Humberside area?

If so, why not become a part of our North East, Yorkshire & Humberside network, and interact with managers in your area using the dedicated discussion area below and attend some fantastic events throughout the year (open to all CMI members).

Newsletter

Meet your Regional Board Chair

Delroy Beverly CCMI

Delroy BeverlyDelroy is a Director in the housing sector and holds a number of national board level positions, ranging from social housing to international charities including advising businesses on the social merits of diversity and inclusion.

Recently, Delroy was appointed Chairman of the Board at the Bradford University School of Management, a world-renowned business school which is one of only 59 in the world to hold ‘Triple Crown’ accreditation. He is thought to be the first chairman appointed to a top European business school advisory board to come from an ethnic minority background and the first from the social housing sector. He is also Deputy Chairman of the Joseph Rowntree Housing Board, which is part of the Joseph Rowntree Foundation.

Delroy was delighted to be presented with a highly coveted professional award at the Institute of Directors’ Yorkshire and the Humber Awards in June 2015, when he was recognised as Director of the Year in the not-for-profit category.

Delroy is motivated by opportunities to support initiatives designed to improve leadership and general management across the ever-changing world of business. He is the first to acknowledge that he has been incredibly fortunate and humbled to have met and worked with some of the UK’s brightest business leaders. He also believes passionately in knowledge and the wisdom of “knowledge empowerment”. Stepping out of the workplace into a learning environment provides a rare opportunity for reflection and contribution. As Director at Incommunities, one of the UK’s largest social housing providers, he sees it has “social good” for business leaders to help create legacies within the communities in which we work. As such, the opportunity to be part of CMI’s Management Book of Year Awards esteemed judging panel was one which he found hard to resist.

Should you wish to contact Delroy, please e-mail cmineyhchairman@managers.org.uk

Board Members

Financial ChampionCarl Andrew MCMI carl.andrew@managers.org.uk 
CMI Women Champion Chris Baines MCMI chris.baines@managers.org.uk
HE/FE Champion Mike Cox FCMI michael.cox@managers.org.uk
Communications Champion Thelma Ford-Escobar CMgr MCMI thelma.ford-escobar@managers.org.uk
Communications Champion Margaret Inglesant margaret.inglesant@managers.org.uk
Networks Champion June Lancaster   june.lancaster@managers.org.uk
IC Champion Muhammed Musa MCMI muhammed.musa@managers.org.uk
Events Champion Jonathan Oxley FCMI jonathan.oxley@managers.org.uk
Chartered Manager Champion Alexander Peach CMgr FCMI alexander.peach@managers.org.uk
Board Member Alan Johnston MCMI alan.johnston@managers.org.uk
Board Member Maria Harris CMgr FCMI maria.harris@managers.org.uk

 


Newsletter