Thames Valley

Are you a manager working or living in the Thames Valley area?

If so, why not join the CMI and become a part of the Thames Valley Network. As a member you can network and interact with managers in your area using the dedicated discussion area below and attend some fantastic events throughout the year.

Newsletter   

Meet Your Chair

Richard Byford CMgr FCMI

​I feel very privileged to have been appointed Chair for the Thames Valley Region. 

The biggest hope that I have for my term of office, is that the Board will be able to engage with every one of our members in the Thames Valley. As well as providing opportunities for you to develop professionally as a member, I would like to make it possible for you to contribute to the development of the management profession - on terms that you find rewarding, enjoyable and that fit in with the time you have available.

The only way this will happen is if you make a point of visiting www.managers.org.uk regularly and watch out for these newsletters. We will be launching a number of exciting new initiatives in the new year - get in early to play your part in the professionalisation of management and to add value to your membership.

I look forward to talking to you at one of our events.

Richard Byford CMgr FCMI

Should you wish to contact Richard, please e-mail CMIThamesValleyChair@managers.org.uk

Board Members

 IC Champion Philip Arnold FIC CMC  philip.arnold@managers.org.uk
Future Leaders/Vocational Learners Champion
Stephen Duncan CMgr MCMI  stephen.duncan@managers.org.uk 
 Education Provider Scott Harvey CMgr CCMI  scott.harvey@managers.org.uk
Mentoring Champion Jacqui Hogan FCMI   jacqui.hogan@managers.org.uk
 New Member Champion Eric Johnson FCMI  eric.johnson@managers.org.uk
 Financial Champion John Keen FCMI  john.keen@managers.org.uk
 Board Member Stuart Lythgoe FCMI  stuart.lythgoe@managers.org.uk
 Board Member Jez Newall FCMI  jez.newall@managers.org.uk
CMI Women ChampionMaria Oakley FCMI  maria.oakley@managers.org.uk 
 Secretary/Regional Events Frances Phillips MCMI  frances.phillips@managers.org.uk
 Board Member
Alison Russell-Brookes CMgr MCMI  alison.russell-brookes@managers.org.uk
 Board Member
Stuart Young FCMI  stuart.young@managers.org.uk


Newsletter