CMI Malaysia AGM

21st October 2023

On Saturday 21st October 2023, CMI Malaysia held it's AGM at the Mandarin Oriental Kuala Lumpur.

It was great to engage with members, reflect on the events and activity of the past year, and to look ahead to 2024.

It was also a great opportunity to say thank you and farewell to departing Board Members:

  • Taranjeet Singh CMgr CCMI - Chair - (now becomes Immediate Past Chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Rebecca Taylor CMgr CCMI - Deputy Chair
  • Prof. Dr. Vinitha Guptan FCMI - Treasurer
  • Dr. Kishenjeet Dhillon CMgr MCMI - Member & Stakeholder Engagement Lead
  • Professor Dato' Seri Dr. Mohamed Mustafa Ishak CMgr CCMI - Board Member
  • Dr. Datuk Seri Zabid Haji Abdul Rashid CMgr CCMI - Immediate Past Chair

And the Board Members for the coming term were announced, and a new Chair welcomed:

  • Major Dr. Prebagaran Jayaraman FCMI - Chair
  • Dr. Gerald Goh Guan Gan FCMI - Deputy Chair and Secretary
  • Shanthan Menon CMgr MCMI - Treasurer
  • Taranjeet Singh CMgr CCMI - Immediate Past Chair
  • Isabel Mok MCMI - Social Media Lead
  • Dr. Guna Seelan Rethinam MCMI - Events & Member Engagement Lead
  • Monique Yong - Diversity & Inclusion Lead
  • Ts. Dr. Kelly Wee Kheng Soon CMgr FCMI - Regional Stakeholder Lead
  • Prof. Dr. Roselina Ahmad Saufi MCMI - Insights & Thought Leadership Lead

We look forward to an exciting year ahead!